My Cart


Michael Chapman

The Man Who Hated Mornings-Mooncrest-Vinyl LP-M/M




Artist: Michael Chapman
Title: The Man Who Hated Mornings
Label: Mooncrest
Cat No: CRESTLP114
Format: Vinyl LP
Country: UK
Released: 2022
Sleeve Grade: M
Vinyl Grade: M

Re-issue of the classic 1977 album from Michael Chapman featuring bonus track and sleeve notes. Follow up to Savage Amusement. Recorded at Sawmills Studios, Cornwall, Tapestry Studios, London and Fairview Studios, Hull.

  • Limited Edition 180 gram vinyl.
  • Incl. Extensive Sleeve Notes.
  • Feat: Mick Ronson, Andy Latimer & Keef Hartley.



A1. Northern Lights (7:23)
A2. I'm Sober Now (3:45)
A3. The Man Who Hated Mornings (4:07)
A4. Ballad In Plain D (4:43)
A5. Steel Bonnets (2:53)
A6. Dogs Got More Sense (4:04)
B1. Falling Apart (3:35)
B2. While Dancing The Pride Of Erin (2:55)
B3. Dreams Are Dangerous Things (4:47)
B4. Why Do You Bob Your Hair Girls? (2:51)
B5. Dogs Got More Sense (3:43) (Bonus track, early version recorded for proposed single)
B6. Steel Bonnets (Instrumental) (2:04)


Our vinyl are visually inspected under strong light. Check out our Grading Guidelines for more details. If you are not 100% happy for any reason with your purchase, we have a money back guarantee. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer your queries.