My Cart


Michael Chapman

Americana 1 & 2-Mooncrest-2CD Album-New & Sealed


New & Sealed


Artist: Michael Chapman
Title: Americana 1 & 2
Label: Mooncrest
Cat No: CRESTCD102
Format: 2CD Album
Country: EU
Released: 2019
CD Grade: New & Sealed

  • 2xCD 6 panel Digipack featuring Michael's instrumental take on his journeys across America. The 2000 album "Americana" reflects the soft, swampy atmosphere of the deep South and "Americana 2" from 2002, the hard-edged light of the South West

    The CD's come with a poster style booklet comprising sleeve notes and photos.

  • Tracklisting:

    Americana 1
    01. A Strangers Map Of Texas
    02. Sweet Little Friend From Georgia
    03. Ponchatoulah
    04. Jumping Geordie
    05. Swamp
    06. The Coming Of The Roads
    07. Caddo Lake
    08. Indian Annie's Kitchen
    09. Rattlesnake
    10. Be Natural
    11. Anything But The Blues

    Americana 2
    01. La Madrugada
    02. Breakfast In California
    03. Silverking
    04. Blues For Mother Road
    05. When Dottie Goes Dancing
    06. Apache Creek
    07. Looking For Charlie In Nogales
    08. White House
    09. Ghosts In The Sycamores
    10. Dust Devils
    11. Thunderbird Lodge
    12. So Many Echoes

     Our CD's are visually inspected under strong light. Check out our Grading Guidelines for more details. If you are not 100% happy for any reason with your purchase, we have a money back guarantee. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer your queries.