My Cart


Jackson C.Frank

American Troubadour-Mooncrest-CD Album-New & Sealed


New & Sealed


Artist: Jackson C.Frank
Title: American Troubadour
Label: Mooncrest
Cat No: CRESTCD101
Format: CD Album
Country: EU
Released: 2020
CD Grade: New & Sealed

This album is an overview of the work of Jackson C. Frank, friend and peer of the likes of Paul Simon, Bert Jansch and (his girlfriend for a while), Sandy Denny. It just about spans his entire career, from his first 1965 single to 3 tracks recorded in 1994. It also includes 5 tracks never before released, which he performed when presenting the "My Kind Of Folk" radio show in 1968. His most well-known song "Blues Run The Game" (included here in the rare single version, along with the non-album b-side) has been covered by Simon and Garfunkel, Counting Crows, Bert Jansch and Eddi Reader, and Nick Drake recorded 4 of his songs. In recent years, Jackson's work has come to be recognised much more widely, and his music (particularly "Blues Run The Game") has been included in many TV programmes and films, with "My Name Is Carnival" featuring in 2019's huge hit "Joker". Sessions include: "My Kind Of Folk" Nov 13, 1968, "Shotwell Sessions," recorded June 5, 1972, "Rude Sessions," recorded May 9, 1974, "Mekeel Sessions," recorded in May, 1975, "The Anderson Sessions," recorded in September, 1994.

  • Extensive sleeve notes detailing the tragic life of this Folk artist

  • Tracklisting:

    01. Blues Run The Game 02:47
    02. Can't Get Away From My Love 02:48
    03. Instrumental 02:35
    04. Juliette 04:40
    05. China Blue 04:18
    06. Madonna Of Swans 02:01
    07. Box Canyon 03:02
    08. Cover Me With Roses 02:29
    09. Spanish Moss 04:28
    10. Stitch In Time 02:35
    11. Marlene 04:55
    12. Cryin' Like A Baby 03:33
    13. Relations 03:54
    14. Have You Seen The Unicorns 00:36
    15. Goodbye (To My Loving You) 03:57
    16. October 04:06
    17. Mystery 02:35
    18. Blues Run The Game 03:21
    19. Dialogue (I Want To Be Alone) 03:08
    20. Golden Mirror 04:51
    21. Just Like Anything 02:12
    22. My Name Is Carnival 04:08


    Our CD's are visually inspected under strong light. Check out our Grading Guidelines for more details. If you are not 100% happy for any reason with your purchase, we have a money back guarantee. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer your queries.