My Cart


Michael Chapman

The Decca Years 1974 to 1977-Mooncrest-3CD Album-New & Sealed




Artist: Michael Chapman
Title: The Decca Years 1974 to 1977
Label: Mooncrest
Cat No: CRESTBX109
Format: 3CD Album
Country: EU
Released: 2021
CD Grade: New & Sealed

  • 3xCD albums + previously unissued Bonus Tracks. Feat. Andy Latimer, Keef Hartley, B.J. Cole, Maddy Prior, Mick Ronson, Rick Kemp & Rod Clements.
  • 8 panel Digipak, includes booklet with extensive sleeve notes.



CD1 - Deal Gone Down - 1974
01. The Rock'n' Roll Jigley
02. Party Pieces
03. Another Season Song
04. Stranger Passing By
05. Used To Be
06. Deal Gone Down
07. The Banjo Song
08. Theme From The Movie Of The Same Name
09. Goodbye Sunny Sky
10. Journeyman
Bonus Tracks
11. Dumplings (Instrumental from the Deal Gone Down session - B side to The Banjo Song single)
12. Stranger Passing By (Demo)
13. Theme From The Movie Of The Same Name (Demo)
14. Goodbye Sunny Sky (Demo)
15. Untitled Rag (Demo)
16. Journeyman (Demo)
Previously unissued Demos
17. Another Season Song
18. Deal Gone Down
19. Party Pieces
20. Used To Be

CD2 - Savage Amusement - 1976
01. Shuffleboat River Farewell
02. Secret Of The Locks
03. Crocky Hill Disaster
04. Lovin' Dove
05. Hobo's Lament
06. Stranger
07. How Can A Poor Man
08. It Didn't Work Out
09. Devastation Hotel
Bonus Tracks
10. Lovin' Dove (Demo)
11. Just To Keep You (Demo)
12. Devastation Hotel & Crocky Hill Disaster Idea (Demo)
13. Waiting For A Train (All Around The Water Tank) (Demo)
Previously unissued Demos
14. Devastation Hotel
15. Hobo’s Lament
16. Lost Ragtime Piece
17. Lovin’ Dove

CD3 - The Man Who Hated Mornings - 1977
01. Northern Lights
02. I'm Sober Now
03. The Man Who Hated Mornings
04. Ballad In Plain D
05. Steel Bonnets
06. Dogs Got More Sense
07. Falling Apart
08. While Dancing The Pride Of Erin
09. Dreams Are Dangerous Things
10. Why Do You Bob Your Hair Girls?
Bonus Tracks
11. Dogs Got More Sense (Bonus track, early version recorded for proposed single)
12. Expressway in the Rain (Demo previously unissued) (Millstone Grit Album)
13. Steel Bonnets (Instrumental)

Our CD's are visually inspected under strong light. Check out our Grading Guidelines for more details. If you are not 100% happy for any reason with your purchase, we have a money back guarantee. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer your queries.