My Cart


Derrick Morgan

Storybook Revisited-Burning Sounds-CD Album-New & Sealed


New & Sealed


Artist: Derrick Morgan
Title: Storybook Revisited
Label: Burning Sounds
Cat No: BSRCD908
Format: CD Album
Country: EU
Released: 2019
CD Grade: New & Sealed

  • As his eightieth birthday approaches, it is entirely fitting that the corpus of groundbreaking early material recorded by Derrick Morgan has been revisited to create this unique collection. The dozen classic cuts, curated and recorded under the aegis of heavyweight reggae producer Delroy Williams, transcend any superficial notions of simply reworking much loved songs to provide them with a new technological polish for the modern age, rather they represent a triple helix; combining the intertwined personal, cultural, and political history that delineates a life, its work, and the contexts that have shaped it.
  • Tracklisting:

    01. Moon Hop (3.14)
    02. Do The Beng Beng (2.17)
    03. Tougher Than Tough (2.28)
    04. Conquering Ruler (2.54)
    05. Fat Man (3.16)
    06. Forward March (2.49)
    07. Housewives Choice (2.44)
    08. I Want To Go Home (3.07)
    09. Rough Rider (3.29)
    10. The Hop (2.33)
    11. Seven Letter (3.26)
    12. Court Dismiss (2.48)
    13. Conquering Ruler 12" Mix (5.00)
    14. Fat Man 12" Mix (5.28)
    15. Rough Rider 12" Mix (5.00)
    16. Seven letters 12" Mix

    Our CD's are visually inspected under strong light. Check out our Grading Guidelines for more details. If you are not 100% happy for any reason with your purchase, we have a money back guarantee. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer your queries.