My Cart


Owen Gray

Jamaica's First Homegrown Star-Burning Sounds-CD Album-New & Sealed


New & Sealed


Artist: Owen Gray
Title: Jamaica's First Homegrown Star
Label: Burning Sounds
Cat No: BSRCD901
Format: CD Album
Country: EU
Released: 2020
CD Grade: New & Sealed

New Stereo Recordings including Three Little Birds, One Love, Apollo 12. Booklet contains in depth Interview. Owen Gray was the island's first home grown star to sing in a style that wasn't mento, calypso or jazz. Bursting on the scene with a string of hits, repeatedly topping the Jamaican charts, sometimes for months at a time, he's now eighty years of age... not eighty years old, and he has never, ever stopped making marvellous records. Further evidence of his continuing creativity can be found and greatly enjoyed on this collection.


01. If I Needed Someone 02:09
02. Three Little Birds 03:28
03. Jealous Guy 02:44
04. Ballistic Affair 03:18
05. Guava Jelly 02:53
06. One Love 02:35
07. Tumblin' Dice 03:08
08. Confidential To You 02:58
09. Fussing & Fighting 02:49
10. Let's Start All Over 04:16
11. I Can't Stop Loving You 03:58
12. Apollo 12 03:41
13. Give Me A Little Sign Girl 02:05
14. Running Around 02:17
15. The Fool On the Hill 02:46
16. Darling Patricia 02:32
17. One Love (Dub) 02:35
18. Three Little Birds (Dub) 03:28


Our CD's are visually inspected under strong light. Check out our Grading Guidelines for more details. If you are not 100% happy for any reason with your purchase, we have a money back guarantee. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer your queries.