My Cart


China Crisis

Possible Pop Songs (Live)-Secret-Vinyl LP+CD-M/M




Artist: China Crisis
Title: Possible Pop Songs (Live)
Label: Secret
Cat No: SECLP225Y
Format: Vinyl LP
Country: UK
Released: 2024
Sleeve Grade: M
Vinyl Grade: M


China Crisis, formed in Kirby near Liverpool in 1979, have enjoyed critical acclaim and chart success for over 30 years. The band, led by Gary Daly and Eddie Lundon, drew inspiration from Talking Heads, Brian Eno, and David Bowie. Their first single, “African And White,” was released in 1982, leading to a contract with Virgin Records and their debut album, "Difficult Shapes And Passive Rhythms."

Their first major hit, “Christian,” came in 1983, followed by the successful album “Working With Fire And Steel” and the top 10 single “Wishful Thinking.” In 1985, they collaborated with Steely Dan’s Walter Becker on the album “Flaunt The Imperfection,” which included top 20 hits “Black Man Ray” and “King In A Catholic Style.”

After two more albums, the band took a break but returned in 2005 for a live recording at the Liverpool Institute of Performing Arts. Still active, China Crisis continues to record and tour, delighting fans worldwide.


  • Pressed on Yellow vinyl plus includes an 18 track bonus CD of the full concert. Includes insert with Sleeve notes



A1. African And White (4.38)
A2. Christian (4.40)
A3. Tragedy and Mystery (4.28)
A4. Working With Fire And Steel (3.40)
A5. Wishful Thinking (4.34)
B1. Black Man Ray (3.44)
B2. King In A Catholic Style (Wake Up) (4.15)
B3. You Did Cut Me (4.41)
B4. Arizona Sky (2.42)
B5. Diary of a Hollow Horse (3.25)

01. Strengh Of Character (3:39)
02. Singing The Praises Of Finer Things (5:10)
03. The Highest High (3:49)
04. Stranger By Nature (4:07)
05. You Did Cut Me (4:32)
06. Sweet Charity In Adoration (4:57)
07. It's Everything (4:46)
08. Arizona Sky (3:00)
09. Tragedy And Mystery (4:50)
10. African And White (4:47)
11. The Understudy (3:48)
12. Gift Of Freedom (5:01)
13. Black Man Ray (3:54)
14. Wishful Thinking (4:47)
15. King In A Catholic Style (Wake Up) (4:30)
16. Working With Fire And Steel (4:17)
17. Christian (4:53)
18. Diary Of A Hollow Horse (3:44)


Our vinyl are visually inspected under strong light. Check out our Grading Guidelines for more details. If you are not 100% happy for any reason with your purchase, we have a money back guarantee. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer your queries.