My Cart


Dennis Brown

Dennis-Burning Sounds-Vinyl LP-M/M




Artist: Dennis Brown
Title: Dennis
Label: Burning Sounds
Cat No: BSRLP960
Format: Vinyl LP
Country: EU
Released: 2020
Sleeve Grade: M
Vinyl Grade: M

  • 180 gram vinyl


1979 Album by Dennis Brown, released on 180 gram 12” Vinyl LP plus 2 bonus tracks.
Musicians include:
The Soul Syndicate
Drums: Max ‘Feelgood’ Edwards & Leroy ‘Horse Mouth’ Wallace
Bass Guitar: George ‘Fully’ Fullwood
Lead Guitar: Earl ‘Chinna’ Smith
Lead Guitar & Rhythm Guitar: Albert Valentine ‘Tony’ Chin & Eric ‘Bingy Bunny’ Lamont
Percussion: Herman ‘Bongo Herman’ Davis
Recorded at Randy’s Studio 17, 17 North Parade, Kingston, Jamaica
Engineer: Errol ‘Errol T’ Thompson
Joe Gibbs Recording Studio, 24 Retirement Crescent, Kingston 5, Jamaica
All tracks produced by Winston ‘Niney The Observer’ Holness except ‘Let Love In’ & Black Magic Woman’ produced by Phil Pratt.
Previously released on CD June 2017.

A1. Africa 3.39
A2. No More Will I Roam 3.33
A3. Blood Sun 3.17
A4. Tribulation 3.08
A5. Run Too Late 2.44
A6. Only A Smile 3.16
B1. Silver Words 2.47
B2. Funny Feeling 3.17
B3. Go Now 3.23
B4. Shame 3.08
B5. Let Love In (Bonus Track) 4.06
B6. Black Magic Woman (Bonus Track) 3.29

Our vinyl are visually inspected under strong light. Check out our Grading Guidelines for more details. If you are not 100% happy for any reason with your purchase, we have a money back guarantee. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer your queries.